the cutest cupcake kit in the world

15 Mar

This post is not about something I’ve baked. At the moment, I’m slightly too preoccupied (it’s sad, really) with school and chores to find time to bake. Soon, though, Ipromise, soon I will bake again!

In fact, I have two projects in mind at the moment: a surprise treat for Tash, and copying the Godiva Spring Raspberry Truffles I’m currently in love with. These truffles are orgasmic and sinful and heaven and your life will be complete upon tasting them. They have this delightful fresh and tart raspberry centre that is then enrobed in a crunchy white chocolate layer which melts in your mouth. Drool. Needless to say, I would like to copy them because buying their truffles at $3.50 a pop is simply too much for me.

But back to why I’m writing this post. I was browsing the cooking/baking section today at Indigo, and came upon the cutest cupcake kit in the world. I know that I may say this a lot about a lot of things, but even Umi, who has heard me exclaim this particular phrase dozens of time, agreed that I wasn’t exaggerating. And many many thanks to Catherine for this!

Take a look at the cutest cupcake kit in the world, which comes with 250 cupcake liners, a pastry bag, pastry tips as well as a small cupcake recipe book.

cup1

too many choices....

cup2

....too little time.

cups3

a closeup just because I'm still experiementing with my new camera!

last picture, I swear!

last picture, I swear!

Okay, I’m done gushing now.

But aren’t they adorable???

xo dessertchick

7 Responses to “the cutest cupcake kit in the world”

  1. Cooking Tips March 16, 2009 at 12:35 am #

    The best part is that your cake is already divided up into small, manageable portions. Cooking Tips

  2. Christ Lowe March 16, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    Wow those are way too cute!

  3. watcat March 16, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  4. Ray Creations March 18, 2009 at 1:13 am #

    Beautiful, they are really nice.

  5. seema March 19, 2009 at 11:41 pm #

    They are adorable indeed! I always find that once baked, the fancy cupcake designs aren’t very obvious or as colourful as they once were. How have you found these ones? They still look good in your recent cupcake post, though.

  6. dessertchick March 20, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    the trick is to line the pretty cupcake liners with white liners so that the white ones absorb the grease and the colourful ones stay pretty!

Leave a Reply

