Welcome!

2 Feb

Life is to be lived. If you have to support yourself, you had bloody well better find some way that is going to be interesting. And you don’t do that by sitting around wondering about yourself.

-Katherine Hepburn


This is my first post for Chocolate Fool, and I just want to take the time to say thank you for visiting. As you can clearly see, I’m still getting things up and running. Come back in a couple of days, and I promise, I’ll have some delicious (pictures of) treats waiting for you!

I have realized that I have a thing for British cooks, as I a absolutely smitten with Gordon Ramsey, Jamie Oliver and Nigella Lawson. I have a huge crush and tremendous admiration on all three of them. love love love them all!

For now, I’m still running around, trying to get everything done: my midterms, my sequence for TV productions and of course anticipating our first television show on Friday. On top of that, there’s Starbucks hounding me down for work. And let’s not forget Lauren’s goodbye party on Saturday =)

What a busy circus life is.

Come back soon! For now, my Watchmen graphic novel is beckoning me – even though Plato’s Symposium is wagging it’s finger at me disapprovingly.

Good morning, and in case I don’t see ya, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!

xo dessertchick

One Response to “Welcome!”

  1. Savo February 3, 2009 at 2:57 am #

    Watchmen, really? You’re just like the Cubano. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

